NEW O & G guide

Posted: June 22, 2012 by gerardloh in O & G

The O & G HO guide is now available for download!

This compilation is just a quick reference, more coverage in HOW O & G guide part 1.

Special thanks to Dr Liew Nyan Chin for helping me with this book.

Hopefully this book will help you in your early days as an O&G Houseman. Do let me know if there are any mistakes or if you have any additional input to share.  I will then upload an updated 2nd version in the near future.

Good Luck! O&G was indeed a fun posting with lots of practical work. Enjoy!

 

 

Click on image to download book.

 

 

Comments
  1. CaptOsem says:

    Awesomeness ,thanks!! Keep up the good work.

  2. fabiain says:

    Thanks a lot! it’s really helpful🙂

  3. yoyo says:

    Hi, thank you for creating this such wonderful guide!
    But I found something which is not the same with what I learnt.

    1) Pg 25 – The classification of placenta previa
    Type I : <5cm from margin but not reaching the margin
    Type II : Touching the margin but not covering the internal os
    2) Pg 26 – Iron deficiency anemia
    Serum ferritin level – low

    Just want to clarify. Correct me if I am wrong and thanks in advance , thank you!

  4. hui says:

    Hi I am a fourth year medical student in Malaysia. I come across your blog by chance! Good job! Thanks a lot!
    I noticed that contractions in labour is graded by
    Mild 45s

    However, I noticed the practice in my hospital is that
    Mild is 40s

    Maybe different hospital has different practice . I m not too sure.

  5. Nor says:

    why i cannot download this one?:(

  6. khadijah says:

    dear doctor, thank you for sharing this.
    may i download this and share with my fellow juniors during our ho prep course?

    best regard,
    khadijah

  7. resampadi says:

    Dear Dr Gerard
    Thank you for sharing this.
    May I use your team’s HO guide for my HO prep course.

    Many thanks in advance. Great job guys!

    Yours sincerely
    Shazni

    • gerardloh says:

      Hi shazni,
      Yes you may use the materials in your presentation with due acknowledgements. But we strictly do not allow any redistribution for sale..
      All the best..

      Thank you

  8. loong says:

    hey, is it still available for download? cant seems to download.. thanks🙂

Leave a Reply

